Reviews

Testimonials and Reviews

    review rating 5  I would definitely recommend Autoworks for anyone searching for car repairs. We have been going there for more than 15 years and have had great service. The waiting area is very clean and neat. And the staff is very friendly.

    thumb Sue Pape
    2/27/2019

    review rating 5  I always feel so welcomed and so comfortable going into AutoWorks! They mean business and aren’t going to give you the run around. I appreciate how straightforward they are and would recommend them to anyone!

    thumb Lauren Valencour
    12/28/2018

    review rating 5  Super awesome place! Always get my car in timely and for the best price. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Hannah Klohn
    12/11/2018

    review rating 5  I have been a customer of Auto Works for over 4 years now and have had great success. They communicate well and are very knowledgeable and thorough. I have two older cars that need attention from time to time. One cool thing they do is follow up with you to make sure everything is in working order. If it isn't they will make it right.

    thumb Jeff St Cyr
    5/07/2019

    review rating 5  Besides doing good work I really like their communication both in the shop and via email. It is easy for me to schedule appointments and they have good follow up communication as well.

    thumb Elizabeth Crawford
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  Super great service at this place! I have been to a few places around the area and no one seems to be quite as friendly as everyone is at Auto Works! I actually called one night for a tow when my car wouldn't start, and although I decided not to use their services this evening, Wayne gave me a call back the next day to make sure everything was okay. Really great local business!

    thumb Tori K
    4/04/2019

    review rating 5  Wayne and his staff at Auto Works are always so professional and welcoming! Top notch business and I would recommend Auto Works to any family member or friend! Keep up the good work!

    thumb jim harnden
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  Super nice place! Always get my car serviced on time and for the best price. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Julia Austin
    1/24/2019

    review rating 5  This is a completely unsolicited review. I cannot say enough good things about Autoworks. They just called while we had the car in for tires to say they noticed by the sticker in the window that the car is way overdue for an oil change, and asked if we wanted them to do it while they have it. Couple weeks back, on another car, I had them fix a door latch. They test drove the car, even for a latch, and noticed that it was really noisy and thought a wheel bearing might be going bad. As soon as they said it, I knew they were right, because we had all commented on how loud "the tires" were getting. After the repair the car is so much quieter. I find their surveillance of other issues in our cars super helpful without ever being pushy. And to make it even better, they support the Christian Cupboard Emergency Food Shelf, where I volunteer. Just an awesome local business all the way around.

    thumb Winnie Williams
    1/02/2019

    review rating 5  They warned me that my power steering system was about to fail. We caught it before it totally failed, but it still needed a complete new rack & pinion. While doing that they got visibility to water pump, that had also started to leak (it's a 2008 Lexus with 130,000+ miles, these things happen) so we changed that as well. When you rebuild the power steering system, you need an alignment, and in the course of that we found that the rear toe adjustments were rusted up (did I mention it's a 2008 Lexus and we live in Minnesota?). They were able to heat up and break the corroded bolts and do the adjustment (whew, I appreciate the creativity $$$). Yes, it was an expensive two days in the shop, but AutoWorks caught and corrected other issues that would have cost me more later. I am still a very satisfied customer.

    thumb Jim Hooker
    9/07/2018

    review rating 5  I needed to have my rear brakes done and I wanted them done sooner rather than later. I was so pleased that they were able to let me drop off my car and lend me a car to use so that I could go back to work. They were able to work on the vehicle while I finished my day and it was so convenient. I would recommend this place to anyone. NO pushing for sales, no BSing, just all around down-to-earth people who make sure your car is taken care of and at a fair (if not lower) price than some others out there. Thank you again!

    thumb Samantha Tait
    5/28/2019

    review rating 5  The service and price at Auto works is great! I really appreciate how they respect that my kids are with me. As soon as I walk in the door they ask for my keys and get working. They have a nice area where I can let my kids play while I drink my coffee. Before I know it I can pay and my van is ready to go!

    thumb Kelsey McLaughlin
    9/16/2018

    review rating 5  Auto Works has always done a great job for me. I’ve been taking my Tahoe there since I purchased it approximately 3 years ago. Fast friendly service. Would definitely recommend Auto Works to friends and family

    thumb Brice Williams
    4/08/2019

    review rating 5  Auto Works is now my preferred auto repair place. I have had everything for routine maintenance to major repairs done there and have always been happy with the quality of work and customer service. I feel confident they will do and excellent job of evaluating my cars and give me a fair assessment of needed repairs. I love that they don't pressure me into doing optional work on the car that I not ready to accept at the time but I can schedule it when I'm ready .

    thumb Dale Thompson
    4/09/2019

    review rating 5  Honest, knowledgeable, quick and courteous that was my experience. I had my 2013 Jetta fixed here today never dealt with them b4 Quoted me $700 ($300+ less than VW dealer) Parts were ordered then, I wasn't quite ready so I gave them OK to ship parts back, few days later I was ready, fortunately they still had parts Brought car in and got it done quickly for $445 saving me $300+ for parts and services not needed! Great people..great service.

    thumb Camel Boy
    4/17/2019

Need Maintenance on Your Vehicle?

Schedule your Woodbury Original appointment today at our convenient Woodbury location!