Reviews

Testimonials and Reviews

    5 star review  Always very professional and helpful. Very willing to give you cost estimates and notifies you of future issues that may need to be taken care of. I feel like their cost of service is fair and they always do an excellent job!

    thumb Madison Duensing
    July 13, 2021

    5 star review  Great experience all around. They do their best to work around your schedule and even have a shuttle. I feel like their prices are very fair and I never felt misled. Jen is a great contact and they did really solid work for us. They even installed parts for me that I had purchased elsewhere. I'm sad that we moved out of the area and no longer have access to a trusted mechanic.

    thumb Randall Wanamaker
    June 23, 2021

    5 star review  We have been in here 2 times to get both of our vehicles air conditioning services. Both times everyone has been amazing and friendly. Jen at the front desk was so friendly and helpful each time, both in person and on the phone. I definitely recommend this place if you are looking for an honest service center to take car or your vehicles needs.

    thumb D Chill
    June 22, 2021

    5 star review  We got a full set of brakes done here with rotors. Turns out we had a couple issues with the rotors a year apart and Wayne and his staff were incredible when it came to remedying the situation. Wayne was great to communicate with, he was prompt and got our car in ASAP and covered everything under the warranty. I felt like our issues were very rare and would have been frustrating to get fixed but Auroworks really impressed us and made it as stress free as possible.

    thumb Raphael Kosinski
    May 26, 2021

    4 star review  EDIT: Wayne, the owner, gave me a call after reading this review and made it right. I’ve adjusted my review from one star to four stars. I went in with my car that was shaking violently while accelerating. The mechanics couldn’t recreate the problem, which is understandable. That happens. I decided to get an oil change since that might be contributing to the problem ($50 synthetic). There were other, unrelated, issues that they found that I decided not to fix at this time because I couldn’t afford it. When I picked up my car they charged me an additional $130 for diagnostics. They never informed me of this charge when I dropped off the car or when we spoke by phone. I couldn’t afford this either but I paid it so I could get my car back.

    thumb Galen Smith
    May 11, 2021

    5 star review  AutoWorks performed a thorough inspection of my 2012 Chrysler Town and Country van and recommended a number of necessary services. Those repairs were made in a timely manner and I am pleased with the results. I particularly appreciated the professional and courteous manner in which they conducted themselves. I will definitely return in the future.

    thumb Bruce Johnson
    April 27, 2021

    5 star review  I had this shop do a front wheel alignment on my Ford F-150 after I installed new front struts with a 1-1-2" truck leveling lift kit. They got my truck into the shop and started working on it at the scheduled appointment time, the work was completed within the time frame they told me it would take. The cost for the work was $ 32.00 less than they quoted me over the phone. I am very satisfied with the work they completed. A few notes: * Discount Tire in Woodbury, mn. Referred me to this shop and told me they use them for front end alignments since they don't do alignments in there shop. * Customer waiting area is large, comfortable, very clean and they have great free coffee. * A few days after my appointment they called me just to ask if I was satisfied with the work they done on my truck. * I'm very satisfied with the complete package of the service at this shop and will definitely use them the next time either of my vehicles need a repair I am not able to do myself.

    thumb mark edwards
    April 24, 2021

    5 star review  The owner Wayne and the rest of the team were amazing to work with! My car started to overheat on the way to my new job. They came to my work picked up my car, stayed late to fix it and brought it back to me. Definitely above and beyond. I highly recommend! - Monika

    thumb Monika Maxey
    April 7, 2021

    5 star review  Many repair shops act like THEY'RE doing me a huge favor when I bring them my business. However, my first visit at Auto Works was refreshingly different. They seemed to recognize that I selected them among the many choices out there for auto repair. At every point of service, they held an attitude of gratitude while they were working to earn my business and my trust. They started working on my car the same day I called, they shuttled me back home so I didn't have to wait around at their shop, they called me with updates, options and they were clear about what I could expect. No one likes to drop money on auto repairs, especially if at the end, you have the feeling you've just been robbed at gun-point. The price I paid for the repair of my two engine mounts and a ball-joint replacement was reasonable. I left feeling confident in their work and appreciated for trusting them with my car, so much so, that I returned the next day for a repair that I'd been putting off. Their business model seems to be, "provide great service today and we'll still be in business tomorrow." I'll go back to Auto Works. That says it all.

    thumb Kathy Boyes
    March 16, 2021

    5 star review  Great service and very professional. Most importantly unlike many other places, I trust these guys. The loaner cars are nice little bonus. Keep up the good work.

    thumb Mikias Lulseged
    March 4, 2021

    5 star review  I cannot overstate how pleasant it was to work with the men and women at Autoworks. I spoke with Josh multiple times in order to get quotes and the bad news that our engine needed to be replaced. They were friendly, timely, and honest.They went above and beyond helping me while I did not have a vehicle to drive and because of them my family and my work week went uninterrupted. We really appreciate all they did for us. Thanks y’all!

    thumb Peter Schultz
    February 9, 2021

    5 star review  I have been going to Auto Works since they started in the 90's. I trust them and often work I think I needed they tell me i do not. They do only what is necessary and explain everything very well. I have never had any issues and am amazed at their professional approach to any car issue

    thumb Edward Myatt
    February 8, 2021

    5 star review  I appreciate the straight-forward, honest diagnosis and service work that Auto Works provides. I love that they have loaner vehicles available so that I don't have to wait around or arrange other transportation while I'm waiting. When I have a vehicle repair that I can't handle on my own....Auto Works is the only place I trust locally!

    thumb Shawn Pederson
    January 25, 2021

    5 star review  QUALITY AND PROFESSIONALISM My wife and daughter were stranded 5 hours from home and the Auto Works team, most notably Josh were so incredibly helpful. They welcomed them in to do a diagnostic on the issue immediately. Unlike the Hudson dealership that was more interested in going home and said we would just have to drop it the next day to see what was wrong. Auto Works figured out what it was quickly and made the repairs in just over a day. Would have been faster if we had not had to have some major software updating done. If there were more than 5 stars I would give them more. They took a bad situation and cured it quickly, honestly, priced fair and done right. Please don't mess around and go anywhere else. These guys have earned their high ratings.

    thumb Tim Wirtz
    January 18, 2021

    5 star review  This place is family owned and very helpful. Prices are reasonable and they have free loaner cars and everybody who works there is very knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommend. Plus they have coupons.

    thumb Michelle
    January 11, 2021

    5 star review  My husband and I have been bringing our cars to the shop. never cease to amaze me how clean the shop is (the actual floor shop) Customer service is excellent and knowledgeable about the issues of our cars!! Very satisfy and confident!

    thumb Grecia Santana
    December 27, 2020

    5 star review  I can’t stress how happy I am with my experience at Auto Works Automotive Service Center! I’ve been going for a few years now for general maintenance and oil changes. They are always timely and professional, and I have never felt like I was getting the run around for what work I actually needed done on my vehicle. The prices are right around or lower than other options I have researched for services and I have never trusted my car with any other auto shop half as my much as I do here! I would recommend them to anyone and I am so happy I don’t have to feel like I’m getting conned into extra services or like I am being charged an unfair price. I like supporting small businesses and will always keep coming back. :).

    thumb faith skoglund
    December 8, 2020

    5 star review  I found myself stranded due to my engine overheating. I had my car towed to AutoWorks that evening. The next morning I received a call detailing the issue and service charges to repair my coolant system. They had my car repaired the next day. I was very pleased with they’re quick response to repair my vehicle. Their courteous and professional manner in handling this issue were much appreciated.

    thumb S F
    December 8, 2020

    5 star review  Love the service at autoworks, the front desk staff are great. They know me by name when I walk in. I have had 2 cars serviced there. Probably would still be driving the 1st one if I had been able to get it there. I trust these auto folks, and they are walking distance from work. The prices are extremely reasonable. Thanks for being there. I have referred a few people, I say, "Tell them Sarah from Summit sent you."

    thumb Sarah Spencer
    December 1, 2020

    5 star review  They got me in quickly and completed the needed repairs in just a few hours. The work was high quality and the price was reasonable. I have complete trust in Auto Works, and never feel financially screwed over by them, which is not something I can say about most of the car repair places I've been to over the last 30 years. UPDATE: After three years of taking both of my cars to AutoWorks, I can report that I'm still happy with the service I've received. I can't imagine taking my cars anywhere else.

    thumb Julie B
    November 4, 2020

    5 star review  Just have to let you know everyone here is so friendly, honest and trustworthy and reasonable pricing! No unexpected billing! Love the massage chairs while I wait for my oil changes! There is always a follow up after any work is done to make sure everything is working good!! An “A” plus for customer service! It’s nice to have a trustworthy place to take our cars!!

    thumb Sandy Boe
    September 30, 2020

    5 star review  Let's see where do I start. Wayne the owner, wonderful guy. He treats his customers and employees like family. Takes the extra time to make sure you understand the repair. And answers any questions you may have. If I could give him 5 more stars I would. By the time I had started speaking with him I had smoke coming out of both ears . I was so angry, and was feeling like i was getting ripped off. Not only did he let me vent. But explained what was what and physically showed me. Also gave me very nice discount for a misunderstanding on my part. And then called me to check on how my car drove home. And to make a gesture like that take time out of your busy day shows that you care. Thank you also to Tom and Jess I believe is her name. The lady that is up front also. If anyone wad to ask me where they should take their vertical I would tell them autoworks in Woodbury.

    thumb Becky Nibbe
    September 18, 2020

    5 star review  I have had my cars serviced at Auto Works for years. They have always been on top of things giving me good advice and looking at the future of my car, letting me know when things are unsafe and need to be addressed. They have never steered me wrong. The front counter folks, Tom and Jen are kind and respectful. I would not take my car anyplace else.

    thumb Dawn Christie
    May 27, 2020

    5 star review  I really can’t say enough good things about Auto Works, about Wayne, about this business. They are honest, upfront, and zero pressure. I appreciate every aspect of how they run their business. They have a customer first approach and I recommend them to everyone who asks.

    thumb Jessica Moe
    May 26, 2020

    5 star review  These guys will always give you an honest educated opinion and top notch repair work! I was so happy with my experience from oil changes to major repairs, they have always been just fantastic.

    thumb Jeffrey Cooper
    May 22, 2020

    5 star review  The team at AutoWorks took care of my car to my utmost satisfaction. They not only did a great job with their service (like always), they even came and picked up my car from my residence and dropped it back after service. THANK YOU, Wayne and team for your excellent customer service!

    thumb Lawrence Rajan
    May 18, 2020

    5 star review  Have been visiting Auto Works for a few years. Always friendly and do great work. Extremely honest and straightforward. They don't try to convince me to perform repairs I don't need, and they honor their warranties. Very generous loaner car policy. I'd definitely recommend this local shop!

    thumb jeff e
    April 29, 2020

    5 star review  They are very professional and friendly. They went above and beyond to help me with my repairs and the costs. They kept me up to date with everything and made sure that I was ok with any work being done. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Ryan was awesome with everything he did for me along with Jen!! I won’t go anywhere else from now on.

    thumb Brooke K
    April 23, 2020

    5 star review  As usual, they are best in diagnosing issues and fix it for once. They are very punctual, excellent customer service and provide quality service all the time. I appreciate their help in dropping the car at my house after the repair during this COVID19 situation. Thanks guys.

    thumb Ganesh Kumar
    April 21, 2020

    5 star review  I have taken my Audi to be serviced there. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable & get you scheduled & provide you with a loaner car if needed. They get you in & out quickly with minimal down time. They answer your questions & give great customer service! They even have massage chairs to make you feel good if you need to wait. Their service center is truly spotless! Amazing for an automotive center. Very reasonable on the pocketbook. I highly recommend!

    thumb Robert Rysgaard
    April 8, 2020

Need Maintenance on Your Vehicle?

Schedule your Woodbury Original appointment today at our convenient Woodbury location!