Reviews

Testimonials and Reviews

    5 star review  I have had my cars serviced at Auto Works for years. They have always been on top of things giving me good advice and looking at the future of my car, letting me know when things are unsafe and need to be addressed. They have never steered me wrong. The front counter folks, Tom and Jen are kind and respectful. I would not take my car anyplace else.

    thumb Dawn Christie
    5/27/2020

    5 star review  I really can’t say enough good things about Auto Works, about Wayne, about this business. They are honest, upfront, and zero pressure. I appreciate every aspect of how they run their business. They have a customer first approach and I recommend them to everyone who asks.

    thumb Jessica Moe
    5/26/2020

    5 star review  These guys will always give you an honest educated opinion and top notch repair work! I was so happy with my experience from oil changes to major repairs, they have always been just fantastic.

    thumb Jeffrey Cooper
    5/22/2020

    5 star review  Have been visiting Auto Works for a few years. Always friendly and do great work. Extremely honest and straightforward. They don't try to convince me to perform repairs I don't need, and they honor their warranties. Very generous loaner car policy. I'd definitely recommend this local shop!

    thumb jeff e
    4/29/2020

    5 star review  They are very professional and friendly. They went above and beyond to help me with my repairs and the costs. They kept me up to date with everything and made sure that I was ok with any work being done. I would recommend these guys to anyone. Ryan was awesome with everything he did for me along with Jen!! I won’t go anywhere else from now on.

    thumb Brooke K
    4/23/2020

    5 star review  As usual, they are best in diagnosing issues and fix it for once. They are very punctual, excellent customer service and provide quality service all the time. I appreciate their help in dropping the car at my house after the repair during this COVID19 situation. Thanks guys.

    thumb Ganesh Kumar
    4/21/2020

    5 star review  I have taken my Audi to be serviced there. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable & get you scheduled & provide you with a loaner car if needed. They get you in & out quickly with minimal down time. They answer your questions & give great customer service! They even have massage chairs to make you feel good if you need to wait. Their service center is truly spotless! Amazing for an automotive center. Very reasonable on the pocketbook. I highly recommend!

    thumb Robert Rysgaard
    4/08/2020

    5 star review  I brought my car in on Tuesday, 3/10/2020 for a shaky wheel at low speed and my car was fixed and out of the shop by Wednesday, 3/11/2020. From the moment I called, Ryan was very helpful and set me up with a loaner upon my arrival. I dropped my car and was in and out within 15 minutes with the loaner car. Within 2 hours, Ryan called to explain the issue with the car plus additional recommendations. He did not push to have the other recommendations done which I really appreciated. I went with just the fix of replacing my tires and they had my car ready by 3pm the next day. They had excellent service from start to finish. I would use them for future services. Thanks!

    thumb Simply 651
    3/13/2020

    5 star review  Wayne, Tom, Rose & Joey are wonderful to work with... they give you info on what needs to be done and why, and then fit you in to ensure the timing works for you. The work that we've had done is superior... we love this shop! We've been happy customers for over 10 years now!!!

    thumb Ann Good
    2/24/2020

    5 star review  We found Autoworks about six years ago when we first moved to MN. They helped us with a repair in the middle of winter, when we didn't know who to turn to. Best decision ever! We have continued to be pleased with their knowledge, quality of service, guaranteed work, competitive prices and friendly staff.

    thumb J S
    2/18/2020

    5 star review  Everyone employed at this location are professionals! Extremely friendly fun staff and they charge with reasonable prices. Would recommend Wayne and Auto Works to anyone looking for reliable quick service

    thumb Jay Chavo
    2/17/2020

    5 star review  Great service! Helpful staff! Final price matched the quote. A friend recommended them and I won’t ever go anywhere else in the future.

    thumb Gail Williams
    1/26/2020

    5 star review  I’ve brought my cars here several times. No run-around, no pressure, and they do good work. Their shuttle service is awesome, one of those little things that makes things easier for the customer. The owner keeps up with me after the work, making sure the work got done right. I’d recommend to anyone.

    thumb Drew Massingill
    1/21/2020

    5 star review  We have had our vehicles serviced here since we moved to MN. The staff is friendly, very informative, and always happy to answer questions. Service is fast and affordable compared to other service providers we have used in the past. The staff follows up occasionally after service to answer questions and to find out if the service met your expectations. They are wonderful!

    thumb Erica O'Reilly
    1/15/2020

    5 star review  Great service, cheap pricing, and friendly staff. I've gone here for all of my car needs for about half a year now, and am continuously impressed by their service. However, while I do believe they deserve a 5-star rating from my experience, it should be noted that they offer $25 coupons for 5-star reviews, which may inaccurately skew their overall rating higher than it would be otherwise. Regardless, I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area who needs automotive work done.

    thumb Ethan Brenna
    1/13/2020

    5 star review  I moved up from Louisiana this past summer and had a poor tire and oil change experience at another business in Woodbury that actually led to the damage of my engine (though I didn't know they damaged my engine until Auto Works informed me). After extensive research I decided on Auto Works to try and make things right and that they did. Jen from Auto Works was in my corner from the beginning. From providing me everything I needed to confront said business over the damage to my car to making sure I got the best deal and most reliable new engine for my vehicle. All the while being very patient with all my questions and calling before green lighting any work on my car. I'm currently in a free loaner while my car is being repaired. Both Tom and Jen are great. Highly recommend Auto Works for all of your vehicle's needs because they are who we will bringing our business to now since I have experienced less than ideal service in other areas both in Woodbury and in Louisiana!

    thumb Mallori St. Martin
    1/09/2020

    5 star review  They are helpful and professional. I appreciate that they explain what needs to be done and why. They care about customer satisfaction.

    thumb Danielle Kierce
    1/07/2020

    5 star review  The most amazing service I have ever received at a car shop. Affordable and AMAZING customer service.

    thumb Frances Dixon
    12/24/2019

    5 star review  I could not be happier with Auto Works. I emailed ahead for tires and Wayne the owner got right back to me. When I got there Wayne showed me the tires and explained why he helped me chose them over the factory tires. My thought on tires is I would rather have a mechanic putting them on than some kid at discount tire. Tire issue solved My next issue was my other numerous problems like 5 warning lights and my truck would shake at high speeds. I had an aftermarket warranty and thought I had to go to the dealer. Autoworks can do all of the aftermarket warranty work. They contacted the warranty company and made sure 100% of my issues were covered. Thank you to Wayne and Tom at Autoworks for making me feel like I have a new truck again.

    thumb Greg Sweet
    12/06/2019

    5 star review  Have used them for both of our cars for several years now. Very professional staff. One thing I am particularly impressed is that, after a honest mistake was made to my breaks, they went great length to fix it. For that I truly appreciate.

    thumb Chris XY
    12/04/2019

    5 star review  Auto Works does high quality work with fantastic customer service. When I have an emergency, they always have time to talk to me and fit in a service appointment. They review and explain problems before doing any work. I have had my cars repaired there many times and never had a problem with the work that was done. Absolutely 5 star rating!

    thumb Tamara Tegeler
    11/26/2019

    5 star review  Surprise of price, told me if I don’t want to fix the caliber and etc will still owe them over $200 for the cost of inspections... who will like the experience? I was not happy but the owner Wayne is very dedicated and hardworking businessman, he cares his customer and reached me out for the situation.

    thumb Tan Allen
    11/19/2019

    5 star review  Love the honest service here at a great price! When I bring my car in, there are no surprises ! They tell you what you needs to be done in the future or needs to be done right away. They have an honest quote with what actually needs to be done! I highly recommend this place!!!

    thumb sandra boe
    11/12/2019

    5 star review  Autoworks has been my service center for many years. The quality of work and great customer service keep me coming back. Highly recommend!

    thumb Julie Swenson
    10/30/2019

    5 star review  Reliable, knowledgeable and convenient, Auto works is my go-to place for my car care. Thank you for helping me take care of my car! Learned my lesson and now won’t be going to any other shop. Thanks again!

    thumb Dolly Gustafson
    10/28/2019

    5 star review  Wayne and his staff at Auto Works are always so professional and welcoming! Top notch business and I would recommend Auto Works to any family member or friend! Keep up the good work!

    thumb jim harnden
    10/22/2019

    5 star review  Besides doing good work I really like their communication both in the shop and via email. It is easy for me to schedule appointments and they have good follow up communication as well.

    thumb Elizabeth Crawford
    10/22/2019

    5 star review  I had some transmission trouble, and they were able to get a look at it the first day. They analyzed and finished the work quickly, and set reasonable expectations with me about how much time it would take and how much it could cost. I'll be back next time I have a problem with my car.

    thumb Michael Schafer
    10/16/2019

    5 star review  Thank you Auto works for educating me on what tires I needed to get for my jeep. You ordered them and had them on the next day and my vehicle runs smooth. It is stressless for me when I come to you for car service. I know everything will be done as needed and no surprises. Thank You so much!!

    thumb Jeannine Meyer
    9/24/2019

    5 star review  The staff at Auto Works are very easy to make appointments with and readjust when my schedule changes as well. They are very professional and I trust them whenever they make a recommendation or bring a concern up to me. Also, their massage chair in the waiting room is top notch!

    thumb Nick Hommez
    9/16/2019

Need Maintenance on Your Vehicle?

Schedule your Woodbury Original appointment today at our convenient Woodbury location!