Reviews

Testimonials and Reviews

    review rating 5  I moved up from Louisiana this past summer and had a poor tire and oil change experience at another business in Woodbury that actually led to the damage of my engine (though I didn't know they damaged my engine until Auto Works informed me). After extensive research I decided on Auto Works to try and make things right and that they did. Jen from Auto Works was in my corner from the beginning. From providing me everything I needed to confront said business over the damage to my car to making sure I got the best deal and most reliable new engine for my vehicle. All the while being very patient with all my questions and calling before green lighting any work on my car. I'm currently in a free loaner while my car is being repaired. Both Tom and Jen are great. Highly recommend Auto Works for all of your vehicle's needs because they are who we will bringing our business to now since I have experienced less than ideal service in other areas both in Woodbury and in Louisiana!

    thumb Mallori St. Martin
    1/09/2020

    review rating 5  The intake person at the front desk was very friendly and attentive to my needs. The service was thoroughly done and I feel like they had my best interest in mind.

    thumb Jon Staiger
    8/04/2019

    review rating 5  I moved to Woodbury three years ago and needed to find a good auto shop. After reading online reviews I went to Auto Works. Wasn't disappointed. They are good, honest and reliable mechanics. They've given me options on repair work, called around to find used transmission for me when my budget didn't allow for new. And I really liked that the owner, Wayne, called me a few days later to see how my car was running. High recommend.

    thumb Sharon Larson
    5/22/2019

    review rating 5  Been having various automotive work done here since 2004 and have always been a satisfied customer. Tom and Jen at front desk are super nice and easy to work with. I fully trust these folks. They have done excellent work on my past and current cars including Toyota, Kia, Mazda and most recently BMW. Just had a warranty claim where the diagnosis, warranty company inspection and approval, work took a week and they made the process easy and always let me know what the status was. You can trust them with your automotive repairs and service without hesitation.

    thumb David N
    7/18/2019

    review rating 5  Service is great! Everyone at Autoworks is polite and helpful. I always feel confident and safe when I'm on the road. They have always done a good job. I don't service my vehicles anywhere else.

    thumb Jerry Corson
    7/11/2019

    review rating 5  As always, Autoworks took good care of our vehicle. They are always honest and fair. They give the vehicle an inspection whenever we bring it in, and with safety in mind, will make recommendations for what needs attention. There is never any pressure, and their services are reasonably priced and worth every penny!

    thumb Mary Adamle
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Great place! Always help me out with my car problems! Friendly and knowledgeable staff.Tom is always helpful and explains exactly what is going on with my car repairs. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    thumb Audrey Doten
    7/03/2019

    review rating 5  I have been taking my car to Auto Works for the past two years. What I really liked about it was when I went in for an oil change, that is what I got. They did not try to up sale me with belts, filters, etc. I even said to them, is this all I need. Now because of that, when I do take it in and something needs to be replaced, I trust them. I have always had great customer service. They even drove me to Target while my car was being serviced and then picked me up when it was finished.

    thumb Donna Gilles
    5/21/2019

    review rating 5  This is the first auto place that I have been to that is truly genuine, honest, and not money hungry. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Offer a courtesy vehicle if needed. Thoroughly explain any concerns or problems and offer up front pricing and solutions.

    thumb Katie W
    6/25/2019

    review rating 5  Super awesome place! Always get my car in timely and for the best price. Would highly recommend.

    thumb Hannah Klohn
    12/11/2018

    review rating 5  Wayne and his staff at Auto Works are always so professional and welcoming! Top notch business and I would recommend Auto Works to any family member or friend! Keep up the good work!

    thumb jim harnden
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  I always feel so welcomed and so comfortable going into AutoWorks! They mean business and aren’t going to give you the run around. I appreciate how straightforward they are and would recommend them to anyone!

    thumb Lauren Valencour
    12/28/2018

    review rating 5  I could not be happier with Auto Works. I emailed ahead for tires and Wayne the owner got right back to me. When I got there Wayne showed me the tires and explained why he helped me chose them over the factory tires. My thought on tires is I would rather have a mechanic putting them on than some kid at discount tire. Tire issue solved My next issue was my other numerous problems like 5 warning lights and my truck would shake at high speeds. I had an aftermarket warranty and thought I had to go to the dealer. Autoworks can do all of the aftermarket warranty work. They contacted the warranty company and made sure 100% of my issues were covered. Thank you to Wayne and Tom at Autoworks for making me feel like I have a new truck again.

    thumb Greg Sweet
    12/06/2019

    review rating 5  These guys were of great help to me. They worked on my car in a record time because I needed to make an emergency trip right after. Highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    thumb Donna Arnold
    1/18/2019

    review rating 5  Long-time customer of this shop, having brought a variety of vehicles here over the past 15 years or so . About as honest a shop as you will find. Most recently during some routine maintenance, they notified me of a seal leak from the transmission, said it may be covered by the manufacturer power train warranty. I took it to a Ford dealership, who let it sit in their service bay all day before telling me they were backed up a couple of weeks on transmission work. So....it's back to the trusty folks at Auto Works!

    thumb Bill Holton
    4/22/2019

Need Maintenance on Your Vehicle?

Schedule your Woodbury Original appointment today at our convenient Woodbury location!