Reviews

Testimonials and Reviews

    review rating 5  We found Autoworks about six years ago when we first moved to MN. They helped us with a repair in the middle of winter, when we didn't know who to turn to. Best decision ever! We have continued to be pleased with their knowledge, quality of service, guaranteed work, competitive prices and friendly staff.

    thumb J S
    2/18/2020

    review rating 5  Everyone employed at this location are professionals! Extremely friendly fun staff and they charge with reasonable prices. Would recommend Wayne and Auto Works to anyone looking for reliable quick service

    thumb Jay Chavo
    2/17/2020

    review rating 5  Great service! Helpful staff! Final price matched the quote. A friend recommended them and I won’t ever go anywhere else in the future.

    thumb Gail Williams
    1/26/2020

    review rating 5  I’ve brought my cars here several times. No run-around, no pressure, and they do good work. Their shuttle service is awesome, one of those little things that makes things easier for the customer. The owner keeps up with me after the work, making sure the work got done right. I’d recommend to anyone.

    thumb Drew Massingill
    1/21/2020

    review rating 5  We have had our vehicles serviced here since we moved to MN. The staff is friendly, very informative, and always happy to answer questions. Service is fast and affordable compared to other service providers we have used in the past. The staff follows up occasionally after service to answer questions and to find out if the service met your expectations. They are wonderful!

    thumb Erica O'Reilly
    1/15/2020

    review rating 5  Great service, cheap pricing, and friendly staff. I've gone here for all of my car needs for about half a year now, and am continuously impressed by their service. However, while I do believe they deserve a 5-star rating from my experience, it should be noted that they offer $25 coupons for 5-star reviews, which may inaccurately skew their overall rating higher than it would be otherwise. Regardless, I would highly recommend them to anyone in the area who needs automotive work done.

    thumb Ethan Brenna
    1/13/2020

    review rating 5  I moved up from Louisiana this past summer and had a poor tire and oil change experience at another business in Woodbury that actually led to the damage of my engine (though I didn't know they damaged my engine until Auto Works informed me). After extensive research I decided on Auto Works to try and make things right and that they did. Jen from Auto Works was in my corner from the beginning. From providing me everything I needed to confront said business over the damage to my car to making sure I got the best deal and most reliable new engine for my vehicle. All the while being very patient with all my questions and calling before green lighting any work on my car. I'm currently in a free loaner while my car is being repaired. Both Tom and Jen are great. Highly recommend Auto Works for all of your vehicle's needs because they are who we will bringing our business to now since I have experienced less than ideal service in other areas both in Woodbury and in Louisiana!

    thumb Mallori St. Martin
    1/09/2020

    review rating 5  They are helpful and professional. I appreciate that they explain what needs to be done and why. They care about customer satisfaction.

    thumb Danielle Kierce
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  The most amazing service I have ever received at a car shop. Affordable and AMAZING customer service.

    thumb Frances Dixon
    12/24/2019

    review rating 5  I could not be happier with Auto Works. I emailed ahead for tires and Wayne the owner got right back to me. When I got there Wayne showed me the tires and explained why he helped me chose them over the factory tires. My thought on tires is I would rather have a mechanic putting them on than some kid at discount tire. Tire issue solved My next issue was my other numerous problems like 5 warning lights and my truck would shake at high speeds. I had an aftermarket warranty and thought I had to go to the dealer. Autoworks can do all of the aftermarket warranty work. They contacted the warranty company and made sure 100% of my issues were covered. Thank you to Wayne and Tom at Autoworks for making me feel like I have a new truck again.

    thumb Greg Sweet
    12/06/2019

    review rating 5  Have used them for both of our cars for several years now. Very professional staff. One thing I am particularly impressed is that, after a honest mistake was made to my breaks, they went great length to fix it. For that I truly appreciate.

    thumb Chris XY
    12/04/2019

    review rating 5  Auto Works does high quality work with fantastic customer service. When I have an emergency, they always have time to talk to me and fit in a service appointment. They review and explain problems before doing any work. I have had my cars repaired there many times and never had a problem with the work that was done. Absolutely 5 star rating!

    thumb Tamara Tegeler
    11/26/2019

    review rating 5  Surprise of price, told me if I don’t want to fix the caliber and etc will still owe them over $200 for the cost of inspections... who will like the experience? I was not happy but the owner Wayne is very dedicated and hardworking businessman, he cares his customer and reached me out for the situation.

    thumb Tan Allen
    11/19/2019

    review rating 5  Love the honest service here at a great price! When I bring my car in, there are no surprises ! They tell you what you needs to be done in the future or needs to be done right away. They have an honest quote with what actually needs to be done! I highly recommend this place!!!

    thumb sandra boe
    11/12/2019

    review rating 5  Autoworks has been my service center for many years. The quality of work and great customer service keep me coming back. Highly recommend!

    thumb Julie Swenson
    10/30/2019

    review rating 5  Reliable, knowledgeable and convenient, Auto works is my go-to place for my car care. Thank you for helping me take care of my car! Learned my lesson and now won’t be going to any other shop. Thanks again!

    thumb Dolly Gustafson
    10/28/2019

    review rating 5  Wayne and his staff at Auto Works are always so professional and welcoming! Top notch business and I would recommend Auto Works to any family member or friend! Keep up the good work!

    thumb jim harnden
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  Besides doing good work I really like their communication both in the shop and via email. It is easy for me to schedule appointments and they have good follow up communication as well.

    thumb Elizabeth Crawford
    10/22/2019

    review rating 5  I had some transmission trouble, and they were able to get a look at it the first day. They analyzed and finished the work quickly, and set reasonable expectations with me about how much time it would take and how much it could cost. I'll be back next time I have a problem with my car.

    thumb Michael Schafer
    10/16/2019

    review rating 5  Thank you Auto works for educating me on what tires I needed to get for my jeep. You ordered them and had them on the next day and my vehicle runs smooth. It is stressless for me when I come to you for car service. I know everything will be done as needed and no surprises. Thank You so much!!

    thumb Jeannine Meyer
    9/24/2019

    review rating 5  The staff at Auto Works are very easy to make appointments with and readjust when my schedule changes as well. They are very professional and I trust them whenever they make a recommendation or bring a concern up to me. Also, their massage chair in the waiting room is top notch!

    thumb Nick Hommez
    9/16/2019

    review rating 5  Auto Works has serviced my Mazda for the past six years. From their initial evaluation of our used vehicle purchase, they have always advised work to be completed without "selling" services. The service is always done right and communication is easy and lobby is clean and comfortable. A loaner car was provided once when needed at no charge. Thanks Auto Works!

    thumb Molly Hickey
    9/08/2019

    review rating 5  An excellent facility. Have been going here for years. The work is done right, fairly priced, and the staff are friendly. Also the shop is neat and clean which is indicative of the whole operation.

    thumb Gary Victor
    8/12/2019

    review rating 5  The intake person at the front desk was very friendly and attentive to my needs. The service was thoroughly done and I feel like they had my best interest in mind.

    thumb Jon Staiger
    8/04/2019

    review rating 5  As always, Autoworks took good care of our vehicle. They are always honest and fair. They give the vehicle an inspection whenever we bring it in, and with safety in mind, will make recommendations for what needs attention. There is never any pressure, and their services are reasonably priced and worth every penny!

    thumb Mary Adamle
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Been having various automotive work done here since 2004 and have always been a satisfied customer. Tom and Jen at front desk are super nice and easy to work with. I fully trust these folks. They have done excellent work on my past and current cars including Toyota, Kia, Mazda and most recently BMW. Just had a warranty claim where the diagnosis, warranty company inspection and approval, work took a week and they made the process easy and always let me know what the status was. You can trust them with your automotive repairs and service without hesitation.

    thumb David N
    7/18/2019

    review rating 5  Service is great! Everyone at Autoworks is polite and helpful. I always feel confident and safe when I'm on the road. They have always done a good job. I don't service my vehicles anywhere else.

    thumb Jerry Corson
    7/11/2019

    review rating 5  Great place! Always help me out with my car problems! Friendly and knowledgeable staff.Tom is always helpful and explains exactly what is going on with my car repairs. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

    thumb Audrey Doten
    7/03/2019

    review rating 5  This is the first auto place that I have been to that is truly genuine, honest, and not money hungry. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Offer a courtesy vehicle if needed. Thoroughly explain any concerns or problems and offer up front pricing and solutions.

    thumb Katie W
    6/25/2019

    review rating 5  We have been customers of AutoWorks for over 20 years and have consistently had great service from Wayne and his team. Whether it’s the difficult projects or a routine oil change, we are always treated with great respective and professional service. The team always explains the technical details of all the work they performed and help us better understand the issues. Our most recent service was a simple European model oil change and a tire rotation. The team again exhibited the great service and turn-around that we’ve come to expect and enjoy. I wouldn’t take our vehicles anywhere else! Thanks very much AutoWorks for your service!

    thumb John Cremers
    6/12/2019

Need Maintenance on Your Vehicle?

Schedule your Woodbury Original appointment today at our convenient Woodbury location!