Reviews

Testimonials and Reviews

    review rating 5  I needed to have my rear brakes done and I wanted them done sooner rather than later. I was so pleased that they were able to let me drop off my car and lend me a car to use so that I could go back to work. They were able to work on the vehicle while I finished my day and it was so convenient. I would recommend this place to anyone. NO pushing for sales, no BSing, just all around down-to-earth people who make sure your car is taken care of and at a fair (if not lower) price than some others out there. Thank you again!

    thumb Samantha Tait
    5/28/2019

    review rating 5  Needed a battery, because I didn't heed their recommendation to replace it after my most recent oil change (my bad...). Of course, it began to fail. Got it started, drove to AutoWorks without an appointment, and they replaced the battery within a half hour, and I was able to resume my schedule. Kudos! And thanks!

    thumb John Rudeen
    11/14/2018

    review rating 5  I would definitely recommend Autoworks for anyone searching for car repairs. We have been going there for more than 15 years and have had great service. The waiting area is very clean and neat. And the staff is very friendly.

    thumb Sue Pape
    2/27/2019

    review rating 5  I was in the Hudson area visiting family recently when my car broke down. I called AAA and they suggested Auto Works. Thank you and your technicians for the great work and extra effort you put into my 2006 PT Cruiser. When I picked up the car last Friday, I had decided to drive back home to Port Huron, MI - nearly 800 miles from Woodbury. My trip was going so well, that I drove straight through. It took 12hrs of continuous driving and the car performed beautifully. Not only were there no issues, but the driver's side window had previous problems rolling up... that's no longer an issue. I'm assuming the reset of the car's computer solved that minor hiccup. Thanks so much for all your help. If I'm ever in the Hudson area and need a reliable auto shop (fingers crossed ?), you'll definitely be my first choice. ??

    thumb Amy Sternot
    9/17/2018

    review rating 5  Been having various automotive work done here since 2004 and have always been a satisfied customer. Tom and Jen at front desk are super nice and easy to work with. I fully trust these folks. They have done excellent work on my past and current cars including Toyota, Kia, Mazda and most recently BMW. Just had a warranty claim where the diagnosis, warranty company inspection and approval, work took a week and they made the process easy and always let me know what the status was. You can trust them with your automotive repairs and service without hesitation.

    thumb David N
    7/18/2019

    review rating 5  I moved to Woodbury three years ago and needed to find a good auto shop. After reading online reviews I went to Auto Works. Wasn't disappointed. They are good, honest and reliable mechanics. They've given me options on repair work, called around to find used transmission for me when my budget didn't allow for new. And I really liked that the owner, Wayne, called me a few days later to see how my car was running. High recommend.

    thumb Sharon Larson
    5/22/2019

    review rating 5  I have been a customer of Auto Works for over 4 years now and have had great success. They communicate well and are very knowledgeable and thorough. I have two older cars that need attention from time to time. One cool thing they do is follow up with you to make sure everything is in working order. If it isn't they will make it right.

    thumb Jeff St Cyr
    5/07/2019

    review rating 5  An excellent facility. Have been going here for years. The work is done right, fairly priced, and the staff are friendly. Also the shop is neat and clean which is indicative of the whole operation.

    thumb Gary Victor
    8/12/2019

    review rating 5  Service is great! Everyone at Autoworks is polite and helpful. I always feel confident and safe when I'm on the road. They have always done a good job. I don't service my vehicles anywhere else.

    thumb Jerry Corson
    3/11/2019

    review rating 5  Service is great! Everyone at Autoworks is polite and helpful. I always feel confident and safe when I'm on the road. They have always done a good job. I don't service my vehicles anywhere else.

    thumb Jerry Corson
    7/11/2019

    review rating 5  I went for an oil change and they were pleasant and knowledgeable and took care of my car immediately. They also pointed out a few things that needed attention. I scheduled an appointment and will be having the corrections made in the near future. I would recommend it to anyone who wants their car well cared for.

    thumb paul kill
    4/11/2019

    review rating 5  These guys were of great help to me. They worked on my car in a record time because I needed to make an emergency trip right after. Highly recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    thumb Donna Arnold
    1/18/2019

    review rating 5  We have been customers of AutoWorks for over 20 years and have consistently had great service from Wayne and his team. Whether it’s the difficult projects or a routine oil change, we are always treated with great respective and professional service. The team always explains the technical details of all the work they performed and help us better understand the issues. Our most recent service was a simple European model oil change and a tire rotation. The team again exhibited the great service and turn-around that we’ve come to expect and enjoy. I wouldn’t take our vehicles anywhere else! Thanks very much AutoWorks for your service!

    thumb John Cremers
    6/12/2019

    review rating 5  I have nothing but great things to say about Auto Works. They have always been up front and honest with me about any repairs that I need, and I don't feel like I'm being gouged for money. They are quick when it comes to my oil changes, and are always keeping me in the loop about any potential issues that may come up in the future. I won't take my Jeep anywhere else!

    thumb Josh Svendsen
    4/15/2019

    review rating 5  Honest, knowledgeable, quick and courteous that was my experience. I had my 2013 Jetta fixed here today never dealt with them b4 Quoted me $700 ($300+ less than VW dealer) Parts were ordered then, I wasn't quite ready so I gave them OK to ship parts back, few days later I was ready, fortunately they still had parts Brought car in and got it done quickly for $445 saving me $300+ for parts and services not needed! Great people..great service.

    thumb Camel Boy
    4/17/2019

Need Maintenance on Your Vehicle?

Schedule your Woodbury Original appointment today at our convenient Woodbury location!